Hotel & Restaurant Management Research Guide
This guide has a wide variety of business resources. Select the following links to conduct...
BoardEX, Hoover's, Mergent, NetAdvantage, LexisNexis Company Dossier.
Country Watch, Country Studies, International Financial Statistics.
Social Explorer, U.S. Census Bureau, U.S. Statistical Abstracts.
Mergent Horizon, Plunkett Research, NetAdvantage (Industry Surveys), U.S. Census Bureau: Business & Industry.
Gartner Core Research, MarketResearch.com, SRDS Media Solutions, Plunkett Research.
The Economist, Financial Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and more.
Career Resources
Looking for scholarly or peer-reviewed journals?
Below is a small sample of the resources available for research through the M.D. Anderson Library. Click on the "Articles, Books & Databases" tab for additional resources.
- ABI/INFORM Global Cougarnet Login Required
A scholarly and comprehensive business research database with in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Also includes the Wall Street Journal. - Business Source Complete CougarNet Login Required
A scholarly business database, providing full-text context.
Includes Harvard Business Review Case Studies (1922 - Present) - Emerald Fulltext CougarNet Login Required
Subjects covered include Management, Hospitality & Tourism, Human Resource Management, Marketing, Librarianship, Mechanical Engineering, Electronic and Electrical Engineering. - Hospitality & Tourism Complete CougarNet Login Required
This resource covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism.
Includes the Cornell Hospitality Quarterly. - JSTOR CougarNet Login Required
A full-text archival collection of scholarly journals. Subjects covered include Hospitality & Tourism. - ScienceDirect CougarNet Login Required
The leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. Excellent resource for business research.
Avoiding Plagiarism
This guide contains resources intended to provide practical tips for students on how to avoid plagiarism and to also answer some common questions regarding the topic.
The guide contains the following sections:
Lisa Martin |
Industrial Classification
Should you search using a
NAICS code or SIC code ?
Not sure!
Click on the "Industrial Classification" tab for more information.


Loading...
