General Business Research Guide
This guide has a wide variety of business resources. Select the following links to conduct...
Career Exploration
The Career Research Guide has links to resources about job hunting, interview techniques and examples of resumes. It includes databases which will help you research a company or industry.
Gartner Research
Gartner Core Research: The world's leading provider of research and analysis about the global information technology industry, contains detailed and relevant product information, evaluations, recommendations, and measurement services on a wide range of technology issues and trends.
Includes:
- Best Practices
- Hype Cycles
- Market Analysis
- Magic Quadrants
- Impace Appraisal
- Case Studies
Note: This resource is sponsored by the UH IT department.
Databases with scholarly or peer-reviewed journals.
Below is a small sample of the resources available for research through the M.D. Anderson Library. Click on the "Articles, Books & Databases" tab for additional resources.
- ABI/INFORM Global CougarNet Login Required
A scholarly and comprehensive business research database covering with in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Also includes the Wall Street Journal. - Business Source Complete CougarNet Login Required
A scholarly business database, providing full-text context.
Includes Harvard Business Review Case Studies (1922 - Present) - Emerald Fulltext CougarNet Login Required
The world's leading publisher of management research, Emerald publications bridge the gap between the scholarly and practitioner world of management. - JSTOR CougarNet Login Required
A full-text archival collection of scholarly journals. Subjects covered include Business, Economics, Finance, History, Political Science, Population Studies, Psychology, Public Policy & Administration, Sociology, Statistics and more. - ScienceDirect CougarNet Login Required
The leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and more than 11,000 books. Excellent resource for business and economics research. - SpringerLink CougarNet Login Required:
Contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles, handbooks and reference works in the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences. - Wiley Online Library CougarNet Login Required
The world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
Business Librarian |
Contact Info University of Houston 114 University Libraries Houston, TX 77204-2000 713-743-9775 Send Email |


Loading...
