This is the "FINA Home" page of the "Finance (FINA) Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Finance (FINA) Resources  

Last Updated: Dec 10, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.uh.edu/Finance Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

FINA Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Content Overview

This guide will provide access to a wide variety of resources. Use the following links to start your research....

Contents:

  •  Articles, Databases & Journals: Resources that contain popular, trade and scholarly business publications.

  • Career Resources: This guide has links to resources for job hunting, interviewing and writing resumes. Provides direct access to databases with career and internship information.

  • Citation Styles: This guide describes a variety of citation styles in great detail, use it as resource when citing your sources.

  • Citing Business Databases in APA Style: Use this resource if you need to cite reports from Hoover's, Mergent Online, Netadvantage or Plunkett's

  • Company Research Resources: This guide provides resources for locating information about a company's financial position, structure and competition.

  • Country Research: Locate EIU Country Data, Country Commercial Guides and  PESTLE (Political, Economic, Social, Technological, Legal and Environmental) reports.

  • Demographics: Current and historical census information resources.

  • Industry Research Resources:  This guides provides resources for locating information about an industry's outlook and trends.

  • Market Research: Market research reports, market share, rankings and consumer behavior.

  • New Resources: Direct links to the Economist, Financial Times, New York Times and Wall Street Journal.

  • Opinions & Viewpoints: Op-eds from popular journals, polling data and policy papers.

  • Statistics: Business and economic statistical data.

  • Working Papers: Grey literature, unpublished yet popular articles.

  • FINA Course Pages: Links to resources created for specific courses.

 
 

Wiley Series


Cover Art
Wiley Series 55 Exam Review 2014: Equity Trader Qualification Exam - Jeff Van Blarcom; Securities Institute of America. Inc., Staff
Call Number: Permanent Reserves - M.D. Anderson Library (main campus)
ISBN: 9781118719572
Publication Date: 2013-12-31


Cover Art
Wiley Series 62 Exam Review 2014: The Corporate Securities Limited Representative Examination - Jeff Van Blarcom; Securities Institute of America. Inc., Staff
Call Number: Permanent Reserves - M.D. Anderson Library (main campus)
ISBN: 9781118719534
Publication Date: 2013-12-31

Cover Art
Wiley Series 9 Exam Review 2014: The General Securities Sales Supervisor Qualification Exam - Jeff Van Blarcom; Securities Institute of America. Inc., Staff
Call Number: Permanent Reserves - M.D. Anderson Library (main campus)
ISBN: 9781118719930
Publication Date: 2013-12-23

Cover Art
Wiley Series 99 Exam Review 2014: The Operations Professional Qualification Examination - Jeff Van Blarcom; Securities Institute of America. Inc., Staff
Call Number: Permanent Reserves - M.D. Anderson Library (main campus)
ISBN: 9781118719992
Publication Date: 2013-12-31

Business & Technology Librarian

Profile Image
Loretta Wallace, MLS
Contact Info
University of Houston
114 University Libraries
Houston, TX 77204-2000
713-743-9775

lwallace3@uh.edu
Send Email
My Schedule:
Monday - Friday 9:00 - 5:00 pm
Areas of Expertise:
Information Technology, Investment Banking, Broadcast Media Research, Nonprofit Development Research, Petroleum Industry

Avoiding Plagiarism

This guide contains resources intended to provide practical tips for students on how to avoid plagiarism and to also answer some common questions regarding the topic.

The guide contains the following sections:

© 2013 The University of Houston, 114 University Libraries, Houston, TX 77204-2000 (713) 743-1050

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip