- ABI/INFORM Complete
CougarNet Login Required:
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
- American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries Online
Includes location and contact information for American firms and companies that have a substantial investment in overseas operations, such as wholly or partially owned subsidiary, affiliates or branches.
Use to research an individual's or an organization's corporate board connections.Includes information about an individual's compensation and accumulated wealth. Private company organizational structure, public company financials only.
- Business Insights
Research and analyze companies and industries around the world.
- Business Source Complete
The world's definitive scholarly business database. Contains
information about companies in scholarly and trade publications. Company SWOT analyses are available.
Retrieve comprehensive company information: History, Industry Information, Competitors, Financial Summary & Competitive Landscape.
- International Directory of Company Histories
The International Directory of Company Histories provides detailed entries for more than 8,500 companies. Entries provide information about company background, organization and key personnel, business strategies, labor and management actions, and stock information. This electronic version corresponds to volumes 1-92 of the printed directory.
- LexisNexis Academic
To access "Company Dossier" input company name in the box titled "Get Company Info". With this resource you will be able to retrieve a company's intellectual property information, which may include patents, trademarks and copyrights. The "legal information"section will outline a company's current litigation issues and more.
- Mergent Horizon
NOTE: Public Company Information Only.
Contains up-to-date company description, stock price performance, and financial data. This tool allows users to perform industry comparisons and peer-group analyses, evaluate a company's business based on its products and services, and identify its competitors, major customers, suppliers and partners. Mergent Horizon covers all companies actively traded on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ exchanges.
- Mergent Online
The Dun & Bradstreet Private Company Information module has been added to this resource. The database also includes company information, SEC filings, and annual reports for over 10,000 U.S. companies as well as international company data, annual reports, and global equity pricing.
NOTE: Public Company Information Only.
A comprehensive source of business and investment information, including access to a variety of Standard & Poor's research products such as Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Corporation Records, The Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives, The Outlook, Mutual Fund Reports among others.
- Plunkett Research Online
Includes business descriptions, financials, growth plans and executive contact information.
- ProQuest Historical Annual Reports
ProQuest Historical Annual Reports is a collection of corporate annual reports including financial performance, key officers, competitors, and market trends for more than 800 U.S. companies.
Search by company name, geographic area, business type, SIC code, yellow page listing, revenue, location, number of employees or any combination of the above. In addition to address and phone number, each entry includes officer names and titles, corporate affiliation, business type and size of yellow page advertising.
- Small Business Reference Center
Small Business Reference Center offers a wide variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and provides information on how to create business plans that lead to successful funding. Business videos provide critical information for business owners: interviews, 'lessons learned' features, lectures and 'how to' videos help foster success in all aspects of managing a business. A collection of state-specific resources supports the researcher with demographic data and other local information.
- Small Business Resource Center
Small Business Resource Center provides relevant, authoritative, and easy-to-understand information about small business.