This is the "BIOE 6397 - Home" page of the "BIOE 6397 - Special Topics in Biomedical Engineering: Advances in Regenerative Medicine and Stem Cell Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

BIOE 6397 - Special Topics in Biomedical Engineering: Advances in Regenerative Medicine and Stem Cell Engineering   Tags: biomedical engineering, regenerative medicine, stem cell engineering  

Last Updated: Aug 8, 2012 URL: http://guides.lib.uh.edu/BioE6397 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

BIOE 6397 - Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Ravi Birla, PhD

713-743-8861

rkbirla@uh.edu

 

Course Information

 

Biomedical Engineering @ UH

Google Scholar

Use Google Scholar to look for scholarly articles on your research topic!



 

NIH Grant Information

The Research Project Grant (R01) is the original and historically oldest grant mechanism used by NIH. The R01 provides support for health-related research and development based on the mission of the NIH. R01s can be investigator-initiated or can be in response to a program announcement or request for application.

Click on the image below to access the NIBIB (National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering) website.

 

Library Databases

This is a short list of databases that you might find useful while researching topics in Biomedical Engineering. It is not a comprehensive list! UH subscribes to over 350 databases, many of which might be useful for you. This list is simply intended to place a few of the more relevant databases at your fingertips for easier access.  Check the library catalog for a complete list of databases.

A collection of open access peer-reviewed journals in biology and biomedical research.

Compendex is a bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research covering all engineering disciplines.

PubMed comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

ScienceDirect contains abstracts, tables of contents, and full text of articles, handbooks and reference works in the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences. This is a great place to start when searching any science related topic!

Web of Science provides access to current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from high impact research journals in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Web of Science enables users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature through cited reference searching.

The Encyclopedia of Biomedical Engineering incorporates the fundamentals of life, engineering, mathematical, and information sciences with the methodologies and systems of biomedical engineering and includes articles in the following areas: biochemical engineering, biomedical education, biomedical devices and instrumentation, human performance and reverse engineering, rehabilitation and orthopedic engineering.

In order to access this title, click on the "Search in this Book" option on the right-hand side of the screen in the search box.

Contact your Librarian

Profile Image
Cherie Turner
Contact Info
email: ckturner2@uh.edu
phone: (713) 743-9768
office: 117U M.D. Anderson Library
Send Email
My Schedule:
Chat/Office Hours: Tuesday 2:30 to 4:30
 

© 2013 The University of Houston, 114 University Libraries, Houston, TX 77204-2000 (713) 743-1050

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip